saving jpeg on mac

Downloads, information and resources for the RackPlanner software.

Moderators: Kent, dougcl

Post Reply
mirarimusic
Common Wiggler
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:38 am
Location: LOS ANGELES CA from North Bergen NJ

saving jpeg on mac

Post by mirarimusic » Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:25 am

Hey guys.. Im trying to save to jpeg on my mac. and it just wont save anything... it goes through all the steps and i name it, save it in a location and there is never anything created... any suggestions welcome... thank you !!

:confused:

User avatar
ndkent
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3728
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 5:59 am

Post by ndkent » Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:34 am

save it with what app? Presumably you've tried saving to somewhere quite different like a USB drive or something just as a test?

You can snap a .png of your screen with shift-apple-3. Double click on that on your desktop and it opens preview.app, you can say save as as a JPG

User avatar
flo
Space Jack
Posts: 4975
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:37 am
Location: Zurich

Post by flo » Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:37 am

I think he means from the rackplanner... I always do a screenshot as well, as ndkent has suggested. Shift-Apple-3 will give you the whole screen, with Shift-Apple-4 you can select a region on the screen you want to have shot.

User avatar
dougcl
Number 6
Posts: 4051
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 3:04 am
Location: Portland OR

Post by dougcl » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:33 pm

Hi I just noticed this thread and tried it myself. No problems that I can see in v1.3

I did make sure there was a jpg extension. I dunno if that mattered.

User avatar
Vortico
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:29 am
Location: Tennessee, USA
Contact:

Post by Vortico » Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:53 am

Command-Shift-4, then space, allows you to take a screenshot of an entire window (including the border shadow). PNG is a better format for screenshots. Why do you need JPGs?

Post Reply

Return to “RackPlanner”