MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

DIY expansion for mono lancet
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author DIY expansion for mono lancet
catchpenny
Hi there! considering getting a mono lancet and have also for a while been looking for a starter DIY project of some sort. I came upon this thread:

https://www.muffwiggler.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=50318&highlight=mono +lancet

I don't know anything (yet) about electronics but am very willing to learn.

So my question is does the above thread mean you could build your own modular dock for the monolancet which has more functionality than the one vermona offers and if so would it be a project suitable for a beginner?

bear in mind that i am a student with access to a equipment and clever people with technical expertise.

thanks!

Oh and I'm new around here and it seems like an awesome resource, so hello there!
corex
Why didn't you just bump that thread? zombie

catchpenny wrote:
So my question is does the above thread mean you could build your own modular dock for the monolancet which has more functionality than the one vermona offers and if so would it be a project suitable for a beginner?

Yeah I think that's exactly what it means. I've been thinking one day to build an extension to the dock, as it seems the circuitry is fairly simple. I think the layout is mostly a matter of unity-gain voltage followers, jacks, and pots. Unity gain is just a guess though -- I haven't measured the signals from the Lancet. Also, the "Pimp my A-119" thread had me thinking that the fact that Vermona used TL064 here could mean a DIY dock with TL074 instead could have better performance; lower noise and less distortion.
nanners
catchpenny
Apologies, I thought it might be better suited to the DIY forum.