DAW - Midi Plugin, Like Arp Possible

Reaktor, MAX/MSP, VST/AU, etc. A place for all things soft....

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

Post Reply
abhirama
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:46 am
Location: Hyderabad

DAW - Midi Plugin, Like Arp Possible

Post by abhirama » Wed Sep 20, 2017 2:04 am

Hi There,

I have logic pro, in which you cannot have reaktor as a midi plugin, and get to process the midi notes. I wanted to know if APART from Ableton, can we have midi insert plugins and then audio plugins. More so, is there any live performance softwares, apart from Mainstage and ableton, (non Native instruments).


Thanks,
Abhirama. :roll:
Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare. If anyone keeps saying the above 16 words he will be able to get free from all agitations of this world.

Ramases
Common Wiggler
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:41 pm

Post by Ramases » Wed Sep 20, 2017 2:55 pm

You could try Audiomulch.
It certainly hosts plugins and is great for live performance. There's a free demo so you can try it out to see if it does what you want.

http://www.audiomulch.com

User avatar
TommyRaddcliff
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 264
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 4:58 pm
Location: SF

Post by TommyRaddcliff » Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:23 pm

ya Logic wont let you run plugins and send out MIDI.

BUT, with Reaktor/Blocks you can run Reaktor standlalone, sync it to Logic. werks perfect!

User avatar
ignatius
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 15446
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: oregon
Contact:

Post by ignatius » Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:32 pm

five12 numerology works as a plug in, a midi FX plug in in logic.

i think plogue shows up in the midi fx slot as well.. and Wave DNA liquid music.

there are "midi controlled fx" in logic and you can do some pretty complex things in the environment window but it's a bit tedious to set up. though powerful.

Luap
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1111
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:41 pm
Location: North'ish London, UK

Post by Luap » Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:40 pm

Yes, Logic X has some great Midi effects already.
You can also use things like Xfer Records Cthulhu in Logic.

abhirama
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:46 am
Location: Hyderabad

Post by abhirama » Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:39 am

How to sync it?

TommyRaddcliff wrote:ya Logic wont let you run plugins and send out MIDI.

BUT, with Reaktor/Blocks you can run Reaktor standlalone, sync it to Logic. werks perfect!
Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare. If anyone keeps saying the above 16 words he will be able to get free from all agitations of this world.

Post Reply

Return to “Music Software”