Touch Panel + Active Switches for preset

Modular and other sound devices from BugBrand.

Moderators: Kent, BugBrand

Post Reply
User avatar
batchas
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 4660
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Touch Panel + Active Switches for preset

Post by batchas » Thu Dec 12, 2019 2:53 am

As you've seen in my other videos, I use the Touch Panel quite often to change the settings on the Grilles.

Here I'm using Touch Panel + Active Switches to "memorize" different presets.
Showing only 2 here, but if I have time I'll make with the 4 stages on the Touch Panel.

[video][/video]
Link:

User avatar
batchas
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 4660
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Post by batchas » Thu Dec 12, 2019 7:34 am

[video][/video]
Link:

gnome666
Common Wiggler
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 1:26 am

Post by gnome666 » Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:28 pm

batchas wrote:[video][/video]
Link:
am I correct in assuming that the touch panel is a retired module? Would be very useful.....

User avatar
batchas
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 4660
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Post by batchas » Sat Dec 14, 2019 3:27 pm

gnome666 wrote:am I correct in assuming that the touch panel is a retired module? Would be very useful.....
Maybe some day Tom will do a new version?

In the meantime...
Boom boom tralala :party:

[video][/video]
Link:

Ok... I promise it's the last one :mrgreen:
Never did this kind of sound before :zombie:
Must be the air of le sud de la france... or the wind, cause today it was way more than windy.

User avatar
otoskope
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1196
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:04 am
Location: Island X, West Coast of Sweden

Re: Touch Panel + Active Switches for preset

Post by otoskope » Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:25 pm

Great music, as always!

I also use the CTL1 as a classic "programmer" (Serge-style) as a partt of my live improvisation. But what do you use the Active Switches for in this setup, batchas?
The brain is always greener on the other side.


soundcloud1 soundcloud2
bandcamp
youtube

User avatar
batchas
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 4660
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Re: Touch Panel + Active Switches for preset

Post by batchas » Sun Dec 29, 2019 3:19 am

otoskope wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:25 pm
what do you use the Active Switches for in this setup, batchas?
I use them as a pair of 2 INs / 1 OUT for audio sources or modulation sources. So I can route on each one either IN1 or IN2 to the output.

On the Touch Panel I use GATE OUT of step 1 and GATE OUT of step 2 to switch, by activating the flipflop. It means both GATE OUT go to flipflop EXT input. One OUT of the flipflop goes to EXT input of 1st switch and the other OUT (inverted) goes to EXT of 2nd switch. So every time I tap on step 1 or on step 2, I'm changing the route of 2 sources (audio or modulation, it depends... I don't remember here exactly, but I hope you know what I mean).
-----------------------------------
Batchas website
Bandcamp page

User avatar
otoskope
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1196
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:04 am
Location: Island X, West Coast of Sweden

Re: Touch Panel + Active Switches for preset

Post by otoskope » Mon Dec 30, 2019 12:16 pm

Clever! Thanks for explaining.
The brain is always greener on the other side.


soundcloud1 soundcloud2
bandcamp
youtube

Post Reply

Return to “BugBrand Devices”