Modcan Power Question

Moog, Synthesizers.com, MOTM, Modcan, Moon and others..... Go big!

Moderators: Joe., lisa, luketeaford, Kent

Post Reply
rrooyyccee
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:56 am

Modcan Power Question

Post by rrooyyccee » Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:25 am

Hi,
I have a Modcan rack/power system and have one extra module I'd like to power. Is there a way of running a power connector to this single module outside of the rack? I'm trying to hold of on buying a sixpack or equivalent just for this one single module. I think the reason is because I'm afraid I'll start buying more modules, and you know how that goes.
Royce
'

Ramases
Common Wiggler
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:41 pm

Post by Ramases » Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:27 pm

If you have a space on the power distribution board in your current rack then you could make a longer power connector cable and route that to the external module.

User avatar
boothnavy
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Boston

Post by boothnavy » Fri Sep 08, 2017 9:14 am

Shouldn't be a problem... Is there room for another power cable on the bus board? If so, yeah, just a long 3 pin Modcan power cable can be run from the bus to anywhere really. Put it in a shoe box if you have to :hihi:
boothnavy - synthesist

www.analogcraftsman.com

Post Reply

Return to “5U Format Modules”