Stock or Hemisphere Suite for my New Ornament and Crime Module?

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: luketeaford, lisa, Kent, Joe.

silver_linings
Learning to Wiggle

Stock or Hemisphere Suite for my New Ornament and Crime Module?

Post by silver_linings » Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:04 pm

HI,

I have been offered a new Ornament and Crime module and have been asked which firmware I would prefer. Being a Newby I'm finding hard to see clearly the advantages of one over the other. I'm just beginning to explore Ambient and Generative composition and would welcome other more experienced composers' advice on which way to go with the firmware. Any help or advice you could offer would be much appreciated!

Thanks in advance
Mike

exper
Super Deluxe Wiggler

Re: Stock or Hemisphere Suite for my New Ornament and Crime Module?

Post by exper » Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:06 pm

Hemispheres is MUCH more immediate if that matters. There's more complex stuff in the stock firmware, but I found I never wanted to use them...
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
FS/T: Goike Folding Case / Grayscale Panels
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

bemushroomed
Super Deluxe Wiggler

Post by bemushroomed » Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:12 pm

Logarhythm Branch is the best imo..

lisa
Super Deluxe Wiggler

Post by lisa » Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:14 pm

silver_linings wrote:
Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:04 pm
I have been offered a new Ornament and Crime module and have been asked which firmware I would prefer. Being a Newby I'm finding hard to see clearly the advantages of one over the other. I'm just beginning to explore Ambient and Generative composition and would welcome other more experienced composers' advice on which way to go with the firmware. Any help or advice you could offer would be much appreciated!