MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Serge question
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next [all]
Author Serge question
hallospceboy
Seems like the search function is down... I come from the euro land and recently I’m feeling slightly over/underwhelmed. Mostly a Makenoise system, don’t get me wrong I love it! I’ve been building it since January 2013 and I just filled my 6u 104hp. But lately I’ve been wanting to switch and go to Serge. I feel less inspired to play, and also with a new module coming out every other day.... well it’s just too much.
First, am I crazy? I’d like to keep both but feel it’s just gonna be too expensive? How many of you all have switched to Serge? Did you regret it? Wished you didn’t it sooner? Did you keep both systems?
Second, what’s the cheapest way to get into Serge? I can do DIY and I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty. Handful of my Euro is DIY and I built my own case. R*S and 73-75 seem the most doable but still. Took me 5 years to fill a modest smallish case, I can’t really drop that all at once....
Please help me not go broke.... waah
Gandalf
ELBY Designs have their EuroSerge range which is over 30 Serge modules in EuroRack format. You have the option of the modules coming with 3.5mm jacks so they will sit alongside your existing modules or you can opt for the (preferred) 4mm jacks and get the full Serge patching experience. They do modules and kits so you can Serge functionality to your system as your budget permits
pixelmechanic